Update
Monday is here again, and I am happy to report that we had a great weekend! Busy, but great. We were able to sneak in some exercise, which was really awesome. We had most of the day Saturday free, so we got a few things done around the house that had been put off for awhile and needed to be taken care of. We planned ahead for most of our meals. We saw a great band on Friday night, had a fun dinner with friends on Saturday night, saw Nick’s cousin in a musical on Sunday afternoon, and celebrated her birthday with her that evening. A full, but fun weekend.

Now it is a new week, and with that comes new resolve. I had a pleasant surprise on the scale this morning (Nick and I both weigh, unofficially, almost every day), but I will wait until Friday, and the official weigh-in to reveal it. 😉 Can you stand the suspense?

I’m excited to add in a few new things this week to my exercise routine (namely reintroducing my running program and weights), and will let you know how that goes as the week progresses.

Challenge
In the last several days, we have had five more people join our challenge! How exciting is that? I’d like to welcome the newest challengers by introducing each one to you, and the goals they have set out to achieve.

Amy C.

  • Stay in a routine of exercising at least 4 times a week for at least 40 minutes
  • Eat healthy, mostly organic with lots of raw every 4 hours
  • Take all of my vitamins everyday
  • Do a run/walk with Becca sometime this spring

Paul S.

  • Lose 25 lbs.

RobFitness

  • Lose 40 pounds
  • Run my first sprint triathlon which I am really scared of doing.

Tigerlilly

  • Get to 170 lbs!!!

Aaron C.

  • Lose 10 lbs.
  • Be able to pass pushup component of Army PFT again. (42 pushups in 2 minutes)
  • Be able to pass situp component of Army PFT again. (42 situps in 2 minutes)
  • Be able to do at least 1 deadhang pullup
  • Get sodium consumption down into normal range (< 2400mg)
  • Increase Protein percentage to 25% of daily consumption consistently
  • Have completed 2-3 50 mile weeks

If anyone else is considering joining the challenge and hasn’t yet, please do so! Again, there is no cut-off date to join, but really, the sooner you join, the better. Why miss out on all the fun? 🙂

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend, and that your week has gotten off to a good start. Happy Monday!

