Well it is Friday, Day 5 of our challenge, and I thought it would be nice to check in with you all and let you know how our week went!

Nick
Food Journal:
Kept Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday
Exercise:

  • Monday: Ran 2 miles @ 10:30 min/mi pace
  • Tuesday: Elliptical Trainer 45 minutes
  • Wednesday: Strength Training 45 minutes;  Ran 3 miles @ 9:15 min/mi pace
  • Thursday: Elliptical 1 hour

Weight: 217.4 (a loss of 2.6 pounds this week!)


Rebecca
Food Journal: Kept Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday (a bit obsessively)

Exercise:

  • Tuesday: 1 hour on Elliptical
  • Wednesday: 1 hour on Elliptical
  • Friday: 1 hour on Elliptical

Weight: 192.0 (a loss of 1.8 lbs this week)

Notes: This week had some interesting challenges. One is that on Monday, I drove down to Albuquerque for a dentist appointment, so I was gone for a large chunk of the day. I brought snacks with me and made the best choices I could, food-wise, so even though I wasn’t able to exercise, I still had a successful day.

You might notice that for exercise, I did nothing but elliptical this week. That was my intention, as I am easing back into exercising and plan to begin adding other things next week. I’ll be starting my run/walk program on Monday, and starting back to lifting weights on Tuesday. That will probably be the only changes I make next week, and the following week, I would like to add in other kinds of exercise just so I’m using a variety of muscles, and so I don’t get bored.

This weekend should have a few challenges, in that we have a busy weekend coming up! Tonight, we are going out for dinner and to see a band with my parents, brother, and cousin. Tomorrow night, we are going out for dinner with a few friends, and Sunday evening we are seeing Nick’s cousin’s play, and then going out for dinner to celebrate a birthday. My plan for the weekend is to add in exercise as much as I’m able to, and do the best I can for each meal out. Because that’s life!

Happy weekend to you all, I hope you are able to get outside and enjoy the subtle previews of spring! It’s definitely on it’s way, and I am excited!

