Dear readers, I apologize for the interruption. I know everyone that reads our blog is waiting anxiously for Nick to post about the Epic Journey he was on this weekend (myself included), but I thought I’d sneak this post in. His post will be coming up in a few hours, but in the mean time, feel free to read mine! ๐Ÿ™‚

I decided to enter the contest that is going on at Run4Change (My Angle On Weight Loss).

The two photos (I couldn’t choose just one) that I am submitting are below. This was an amazing, yet ordinary day. It was a Tuesday (November 11, 2008), and Nick and I had gotten up and gone to run at a local high school track (blogged about here). This was such a great day because, although I hadn’t finished losing weight (and I’m still not done), that was the furthest thing from my mind in that moment. I was doing something healthy and active, and it felt good. My husband and I were demonstrating the changes that had occurred in us over the past several months. What a good day.

dsc_0860

dsc_0828

