I wanted to give a special SHOUT-OUT to Nick today!

Today, officially, he has lost 50lbs and I could not be more proud of him and this amazing accomplishment!

dsc003301 dsc00421

dsc_0390 n1620071711_32773_4348

In less than one year, he has lost 50 lbs, and has become a new man.
With each step he has run, he has eliminated high blood pressure, sleep apnea, and who knows what other illnesses and diseases from his life, and is now the picture of health. He has made changes that have required much from him, and has proven his strength, not only physically, but in every way. He has kept going, day-by-day, overcoming all that life has thrown at him, and triumphed.

And yet, in the same manner that he finishes each race, I know his mind is already ahead and thinking of the next thing, his next goal. To him, this is a huge milestone but at the same time is just one more step on the path to where he wants to be. In that regard, I wanted to mark this moment and honor him and the commitment he has made to his health and fitness.

Nick, I am so proud of all you have accomplished this year, and I can’t wait to see what 2009 will be like! Love you mucho!

50 lbs!

