“The beatings will continue until morale improves.”

I’m not sure where this quote came from, but it pretty much sums up my week.  I posted last time about how my training has been out of sorts due to various excuses (some viable) that I will not list here.

I had a great workout today that I think has me back on track.  I managed to wake up at 4:30 a.m. this morning and get out to the track for some painfully invigorating 800’s.  I managed 8x800m with the following splits: 3:48, 3:45, 3:44, 3:46, 3:49, 3:52, 3:45, 3:39. Not bad!  Plus my median and mean times were the same: 3:46. So bonus points for me.

I felt like the tough workout helped me refocus and has helped me look forward to the 20 mile run this weekend. Just what I needed.

In weight loss news, I have had a big week and am so close to 50 lbs I can almost taste it!

I hope everyone has big plans for the weekend.

Out!

