As you may surmise from the title of today’s post, I do not have much to report.

This morning I ran a tempo run of three miles (splits: 9:56; 9:28; 8:08–guess which part is the uphill part), sandwiched with a warm-up and cool down mile.  My tempo run averaged out to about 9:13 seconds per mile (please don’t check my math–there’s a reason I am a lawyer).

I find that even though I am running a fairly hilly course, my times will average out if I run more by effort than time. They say that tempo runs should be at a “comfortably hard pace” or a pace at which you would like to stop but can still keep going for several miles.  Seems to work for me.

Also, exactly two weeks from today (right down to the minute I believe).  We are going to kick off our Thanksgiving festivities with the 8th Annual Turkey Trek.  Most likely we will just walk the 5k with our friends and family.  So, if you are one of those, or you are going to be in town, feel free to sign up.  You can sign up on-line at http://www.tcrproductions.com anytime before the 25th.

Again sorry for the thin gruel of the post today.  To make up for it, here is a picture of Jack:

3024601662_80a492b19cEnjoy.

